Cyprus Paphos Hotels
BOOK NOW

Customer Hotel Reviews

 
Sonia Mooey reviewed Anemi Hotel — 5 star
 
March 8

My sister and myself have just had a week stay at the Anemi. The entire team were friendly and helpful. The room was clean tidy and comfortable. We stayed half board. Both breakfast and evening meal were lovely. All in all we couldn't fault the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel. We will be back.

 

 

 
Anna Renfree reviewed Anemi Hotel — 5 star
June 25 at 1:09am

Just returned from a 10 night stay here in beautiful Paphos. We had a lovely time thank you to all the wonderful staff whom we met, in particular Andreea, George, both the Andreases Zoran and Ringcon. Thank you for looking after us so well and in particular our little boy James. We did not want to come home. We hope to see you all again soon. Many thanks Anna and Ian K

 
 
 
27.06.2017 Review from Anna8t3 from Leeds - TRIPADVISOR
 
Lovely aparthotel in the heart of Paphos

We have just returned from 10 nights at the Anemi aparthotel. We stayed in room 101 which had a fantastic outdoor patio overlooking the pool. The room itself was clean, spacious and well equipped and the hotel, ideal for walking in to town. We hired a car which we were able to park wsecurely at the back. 

The food was fine, breakfast had a good selection of hot and cold choices every day. The pool area was lovely and our 2 year old boy loved running between the baby pool and big pool with us.

The best thing about the Anemi however is to echo previous reviewer's comments the staff. They were kind, helpful, attentive and most particularly made a huge fuss of our little boy and this really made our stay. Particularly of mention are Andreea Jordan and George on reception and behind the bar, both waiters Andreas, Zoran, Ringkon and George. You all made us feel so welcome and really looked after us, thank you all.

We hope to return later in the year.

 

 

04.07.2017 Review of Margaret B. - Bolton, UK - TRIPADVISOR

We have just returned from a brilliant week at this hotel. The rooms were spacious, bright and airy. Everything was clean and there were large, quality towels in the bathroom.
There was a good selection of hot and cold food for breakfast as well as a great variety of food served all day. We loved to have breakfast sitting at the side of the lovely pool.
The staff at this hotel were brilliant. Always a smile and a chat and a check that all was well.
The hotel is situated only a few minutes walk from the beach and the harbour where there are lots of bars and restaurants. This area is very lively most of the day and night. Unfortunately the area immediately outside the hotel is a little sad as some of the bars/shops are empty.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back.

 
 
Our room was cleaned every day Monday to Saturday, towels and bed linen replaced several times a week. We did not use restaurant as we generally prefer to go out for lunch or dinner hence I cannot comment on it. In overall the hotel is very clean and pleasant. 

If you are after self-catering accommodation this is a great little hotel close to main tourist area. It takes about five minutes to go to the seaside and ten minutes to the nearest beach.

 
Dmitry K.
Stayed July 2016, traveled with family
 

Great Hotel- Fab holiday

Me and my hubby stayed here for a week self catering. We had a great time. The hotel and its staff were great. The staff are very helpful and friendly and are willing to help in anyway they can. The room was quite big, a large bedroom with a large (queen size) bed. Lots of storage for clothes and hangers provided. The kitchen/lounge area was again spacious and all utensils provided in kitchen, as well as a microwave oven, fridge and hob. Air conditioning is provided in rooms. The pool is a good size but has the same depth throughout (I think it was 3 metres) there is a very small paddling pool for small children. Lilos are allowed in the big pool but can be overwhelming at times. The restaurant has a great selection of meals and are very good taste and price wise. The harbour is a 10 minute walk away, it has more great restaurants, bars and shops. There are bars and restaurants around the corner from the hotel. A very lively Bar Street is across the road from the hotel - bars and clubs, open till the small hours - we were a bit worried about the noise but our room was not at the front of the hotel, so we didn't hear anything but quiet. Would definitely book again.

Stayed July 2016, traveled as a couple
Jagatamae61

Family time!

Visited again Aug 2016 what a wonderful place staff are wonderful even the boss always greets you whenever you see him although my husband was not well this visit the staff were great and did everything they could for us can't wait to return next year
Maureen H.
Just returned from two weeks stay at the Anemi hotel. The hotel is excellent, the staff and service are exceptional, the décor and cleanliness' is superb and everyone at the hotel is so polite and friendly, would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Pathos as the location is great.
Stayed September 2015, traveled as a couple
 

This is the third year we go to Anemi Hotel the staff is very friendly and the place is great for a family to spend their vacation at quiet clean and peaceful. 
The location is perfect everything is at a walking distance the old port , the town , the mall and the beach 

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with family

“beautiful hotel"

Just returned from 1 week stay at the Anemi hotel it was excellent all the staff is very friendly our room was 5 star the decor was stunning i would highly recommend to book this hotel to eny 1 going to paphos thank you to all the staff at the Anemi mrs Ann Marie Mellon

 
“Jones' from Codsall”

We had a great holiday. Hotel was fab. Great friendly staff. Rooms were clean and spacious. Food was good and drinks at bar were good value. Pool and surrounding areas were clean and enough beds for all guests. 

 

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
  • “Brilliant Holiday”

Hotel in great location only 5/10 minute walk to main part of Paphos. close to bus stops and taxi's. staff at hotel are very friendly and always helpful. Food is fantastic, lots of choice and good prices. Sun loungers always spare and pool very clean. Overall Paphos a brilliant place to stay in, lots to do..
Stayed June 2013, traveled with family

“Great location and price”
The Anemi apartments are located across from Loft (apparently a very popular club) but we heard no noise during the night. It is a few minutes stroll to the promenade which you can get to easily avoiding the trash that is Bar street. We walked up to the Harbour every day and strolled back to the hotel via various bars and restaurants. The hotel itself is clean and comfortable. The room air con is a godsend and works very efficiently, no need to leave it on all day a few minutes and your room is chilled nicely. The hotel breakfast is very good and worth considering, the waiting staff are very friendly and always greet you when you arrive and leave. The pool area has low/no music on during the day with sun beds readily available at any time of the day. It attracts an international crowd of couples and a few young families. I'd recommend it to any one.
Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple

“Amazing hotel and staff!:)”
A great hotel is not just great facilities like the swimming pool and shower, apartment room and decor and clenliness, maid service, room service and added luxuries like air con, or even close to the beach and shops, or bar strip - it also means amazing staff too that are willing to go above and beyond the call of duty!
I stayed at Anemi with a group of my girlfriends in late June 2013 and we couldn't have wanted for a better experience! On the day of our arrival, we were greeted by Mira on the reception desk - one of the loveliest people you could meet! She was so helpful and she made us feel so welcome. Having checked into our apartment late afternoon, we decided to have a dip in the pool along with some cocktails, served by the wonderful and charming Contantine. On re-entering our apartment we discovered the Anemi staff had actually brought up a bottle of wine with a note reading "Positive people like you make our job enjoyable! Thank you!". We were completely blown away by Anemi's hospitality and generosity, and it was exactly the same all week long!
Thank you to the amazing Anemi staff for putting up with 4 (rather loud) ladies from the South - it really does go to show that that little bit of extra service goes a very long way. I will certainly be returning to Anemi on my next trip to Paphos!
Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends

“All ways made very welcome”
My wife and i have just returned after a two week holiday at the Anemi hotel/ apts this is our seventh visit to the Anemi. We are always very happy with the staff and the rooms are very clean,and the food at the evening buffet is good and at a fair price.
    Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple

“Everything we hoped for.”
This hotel was just big enough to have everything you need without making you feel anonymous. It was spotlessly clean throughout, the pool was a very relaxed and low key place to be, the breakfasts were great, and the lunches even better. The staff in the bar/restaurant (Gabrielle, Ringkon, Andreas and Costa) were friendly and engaging but never intrusive. They even gave us a load of fresh chillies and dried local oregano when we left! We did nothing except eat, drink, read and relax and loved it. There was a diverse mix of nationalities and age groups at the hotel, and I would strongly recommend it for couples and families. Although in truth I would ideally always seek out new holiday experiences, and wouldn't normally be so lazy as we were when we were there, I would happily return to the Anemi for another week of bliss.
Room Tip: Rooms facing in towards the pool will inevitably suffer from less street noise.
See more room tips
  Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple

 

CONTACT US >>